Series Tied 1-1

Dirk Nowitzki Dallas Mavericks 2011 NBA Finals Game 2
Nathaniel S. Butler/NBAE via Getty Images

Oh man, was that a game last night! As my friend put it, “Dirk Delivers!” Yes he did, yes he did.

I regret not watching the Mavs more regularly this season and in the postseason. I’ve read up on their games, checked the scores, and heard commentators reminisce about the team’s amazing comebacks and the 7-footer’s insane ability to handle the ball and weave between players on the court. But, last night, I can happily say I was a witness of it myself. I heard Mike Breen calling the plays live on Verizon FiOs channel 507, ABC HD. I saw the chest bumping of James and Wade, after the downtown shot was made to take Miami up by 15 in the fourth. I witnessed the Mavs rally and pull off the greatest comeback in NBA Finals history.

Game 3 is Sunday at 8 P.M., and thank God, my shift at work ends at 7:15 P.M.

-H2

Leave a Reply

