Dallas Mavs, 2011 NBA Champions

Dallas Mavericks, 2011 NBA Champions

The Dallas Mavericks are the 2011 NBA champions!

First championship for the 31-year-young franchise. First championship for future hall-of-famer Jason Kidd. First championship for Jet Terry. First championship for head coach Rick Carlisle. First championship for German 7-footer Dirk Nowitzki, the 2011 Finals MVP.

Everyone standing on the stage after the game with David Stern was humble, deserving, and genuinely happy. The series was amazing, to say the least. Before the series began, I assumed I would be reminded of the 2006 Finals, but that wasn’t the case. 2011 presented a whole new ball game.

Honestly, I’m speechless right now. I’m so happy for the treasured veterans that are now the champions. Congratulations to the Dallas Mavericks! Winning the NBA championship can be checked off your to-do lists.



2 thoughts on “Dallas Mavs, 2011 NBA Champions

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s