Happy One-Year Anniversary!

CelebrationThis thing called summer vacation made me forget my own anniversary of blogging life this past May 19, 2012.

I was planning to post exactly one year after Tip Off, but watching new episodes of Saturday morning shows, the old movie Dennis the Menace, and grabbing Fruity Yogurt with my cousins preoccupied me last week, causing me to subconsciously dismiss from my memory a previously-made intention to publish an anniversary post.

So, that’s what I’m doing today, one week late.

I really want to say thank you.

My subscribers are quite few, and actual readers are probably fewer, but they mean a lot to me. It means a lot that people took the time to type in their email addresses in the space on the right to follow my blog via email. It means a lot that people searched for “h2 hoops” on Google. It means a lot that people left comments, likes, and clicks. It means a lot that people read just one post, or two, or three. Thank you.

It’s been a fun year. I’ve truly enjoyed writing on H2 Hoops and occasionally on American Muslim Mom for my internship/job–where my unexpected love for transforming my scattered thoughts into cohesive reflective blog posts was first discovered. I like making a post look and sound nice, and I love getting feedback. It always makes my day when people tell me they read a post of mine.

Thanks for reading, readers.

This post has a semi-sad tone to it, and I don’t know why. I’m not planning on signing out of this WordPress World anytime soon. Maybe an exclamation point will help! And a smiley face! :)

2 thoughts on “Happy One-Year Anniversary!

Leave a Reply

