Goodbye, 2012.

It’s the last day of 2012…but you knew that already. The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys were kind enough to prepare a 2012 annual report for my blog. Look!! Fireworks! Ah, how celebratory. (They did one for 2011, too.)

Here’s an excerpt:

600 people reached the top of Mt. Everest in 2012. This blog got about 5,600 views in 2012. If every person who reached the top of Mt. Everest viewed this blog, it would have taken 9 years to get that many views.

Click here to see the complete report if you’re into that sort of thing. It’s funny how one of the most “popular” posts pointed out in the review of 2012 is Why I Love Basketball and Hate WordPress. Oh WordPress, I don’t hate you. That morning, you were being difficult is all. This pretty report makes up for it.

Thanks so much to everyone who clicks, reads, and comments on my site. I really love writing on this thing, and it means a lot to me that a person out there bothers to visit.

I hope you’ve all had a wonderful 365 days in whatever it is that you do and love. Enjoy this Dec. 31, 2012, and have a blessed and happy new year.

12 thoughts on “Goodbye, 2012.

  1. MashAllah these numbers do look really good! I really enjoyed reading your posts this year and I’m looking foward to reading more in 2013 inshAllah! :)

      • No, I think they are really good! And aww, you’re welcome! You know I would do this for you! :) And the new layout is really pretty! I really like how the background changes color as you scroll the page! =D

  2. Ohhh yeah. I tried looking, but I couldn’t find it either. Can you put the link under “Top Posts and Pages” in the margin?

Leave a Reply

